School Calendar

School Calendar 2023/2024

A warm welcome back to a new school year.

Please note our term holidays and additional training days when school will be closed:

Spring Term 2024
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Inset Day [Staff Training] Monday 8 January
First day of term Tuesday 9 January
Last day of term Friday 9 February
Half term Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February
Inset Day [Staff Training] Monday 19 February
First day of term Tuesday 20 February
Last day of term Thursday 28 March
Good Friday Friday 29 March
Easter Monday Monday 1 April
Half term [Easter] Monday 1 April to Friday 12 April
Summer Term 2024
Inset Day [Staff Training] Monday 15 April
First day of term Tuesday 16 April
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 6 May
Last day of term Friday 24 May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 27 May
Half Term Tuesday 28 May to Friday 31 May
First day of term Monday 3 June
Last day of term [Summer Holiday Begins] Friday 19 July
Inset Days Monday 22 July to Wednesday 24 July
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 26 August

Autumn Term 2024

Inset Day [Staff Training]Monday 2 September
Inset Day [Staff Training]Tuesday 3 September
First day of termWednesday 4 September
Last day of termFriday 18 October
Half TermMonday 21 October to Friday 1 November
Inset Day [Staff Training]Monday 29 November
First day of termTuesday 4 November
Last day of termThursday 20 December
Half term [Christmas]Friday 23 December 2023 to Friday 3 January 2024
2024

Spring Term 2025

Inset Day [Staff Training]Monday 6 January
First day of termTuesday 7January
Last day of termFriday 14 February
Half termMonday 17 February to Friday 21 February
Inset Day [Staff Training]Monday 24 February
First day of termTuesday 25 February
Last day of termThursday 11 April
Good FridayFriday 18 April
Easter MondayMonday 21 April
Half term [Easter]Monday 14 April to Friday 25 April
Summer Term 2025
Inset Day [Staff Training] Monday 28 April
First day of term Friday 29 April
Early May Bank Holiday Friday 5 May
Last day of term Friday 23 May
Spring Bank Holiday Monday 26 May
Half Term Tuesday 27 May to Friday 30 May
Inset Day Monday 2 June
First day of term Tueday 3 June
Last day of term [Summer Holiday Begins] Friday 18 July
Summer Holiday Monday 21 July to 29 August
Summer Bank Holiday Monday 25August

The school day will begin at 8.30am for all students.

However, if students wish to eat breakfast they must arrive to school by 8.30am.

The school day will end at 2.30pm, except Wednesdays when students will finish at 1.00pm.